New BT Album: “A Song Across Wires”, to be released August 16, 2013
by Jon Ekkoe on Saturday, June 1st, 2013 at 2:16 am

Announced today on FaceBook, BT’s new album “A Song Across Wires” will be dropped on August 16, 2013.

The cover header of his facebook page changed to the image below… and dun dun dunnnn… release date announced.


A Song Across Wires is the ninth studio album by composer and electronica artist BT, which is set to be released on August 16, 2013. This album features more vocal tracks as part of his alternate instrumental and vocal album productions. BT links up with Arty, Senadee, Andrew Bayer, Tania Zygar, Nadia Ali, Plumb, Aqualung, Adam K, Fractal, tyDi, K-pop singer Bada and more on his new album.

Within a year, BT has given us 4 albums:

  1. Laptop Symphony Mix Compilation: A great mix with sounds from his podcast/radioshow. CD1 was definitely more electronic/dubstep influenced, but CD2 was mostly trance.
  2. If the Stars Are Eternal So Are You And I: His followup to “This Binary Universe.” A bit more experimental and perhaps not as strong overall as TBU, but still pretty good.
  3. Morceau Subrosa: His first all ambient production. Amazing and brilliant. Very BT-ish despite it being different from mostly anything he has ever produced.
  4. A Song Across Wires: His Dance/Trance followup to These Hopeful Machines. Just based on Skylarking alone, this album may prove to be epic in nature.

One of the album’s new tracks, Skylarking, featured on Armin van Buuren’s A State of Trance 2013, proved to be an instant hit. Check it out below…

The other single that will be on the album that was released is “Must Be The Love”, which also includes Arty and Nadia Ali. You can watch the official music video below.

Confirmed tracks include “Must Be The Love” (with Nadia Ali and Arty), “Skylarking”, “Surrounded” (with Aqualung), “Lifeline”, “Paralyzed” (with Christian Burns), “Tonight”, and “Letting Go” (with tyDi and JES). Tracks not official include “Tomahawk” (with Adam K), “Vervoeren”, “Stem the Tides” (featuring tyDi and Tania Zygar), “Calling Your Name”, and “Catch Me”.

Looking forward to this album and with the teasers we have been listening to, Skylarking and Must Be The Love, August 16 can’t get here fast enough.